

16th International Workshop on High-Level Parallel Programming Models and Supportive Environments

May 20th, 2011 Anchorage, Alaska, USA

CALL FOR PAPERS

The 16th HIPS workshop, to be held as a full-day meeting at the IPDPS 2011 conference in Anchorage, focuses on high-level programming of multiprocessors, compute clusters, and massively parallel machines.

Workshop Chair

Torsten Hoefler University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

Steering Committee:

Rudolf Eigenmann Purdue University, USA

Michael GerndtTechnische Universität München, GermanyFrank MüllerNorth Carolina State University, USACraig RasmussenLos Alamos National Laboratory, USA

Martin Schulz Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA

Topics of Interest:

New programming languages and constructs for exploiting parallelism and locality

- Experience with and improvements for existing parallel languages and run-time environments such as MPI, OpenMP, Cilk, UPC, and Co-array Fortran
- Parallel compilers, programming tools, and environments
- (Scalable) tools for performance analysis, modeling, monitoring, and debugging
- OS and architectural support for parallel programming and debugging
- Software and system support for extreme scalability including fault tolerance
- Programming environments for heterogeneous multicore systems and accelerators such as GPUs, FPGAs, and Cell

Schedule and Submission Procedure:

Submission deadline: December 20, 2010 (extended)

Author notification: February 7, 2011 Camera-ready final papers due: February 18, 2011

The HIPS workshop proceedings will be published electronically along with the IPDPS conference proceedings via IEEE Xplore. Submitted manuscripts should be formatted according to IPDPS proceedings guidelines: 10-point fonts, single-spaced, and two-column format. The page size is US letter (8.5x11 inch). **The maximal length is 8 pages**. All papers must be in English.

Steering Committee:

Sadaf Alam, CSCS
Pavan Balaji, ANL
Richard Barrett, SNL
Brett Bode, NCSA
Greg Bronevetsky, LNLL
Bronis de Supinski, LNLL
Chen Ding, UR

Michael Gerndt, TUM
Thomas Fahringer, Uni Innsbruck
Yutaka Ishikawa, Tokyo Univ.
Andreas Knüpfer, TUD
Bernd Mohr, Jülich Research Centre
Craig Rasmussen, LANL
Sven-Bodo Scholz, Herfordshire Univ.

Martin Schulz, LLNL
Tony Skjellum, UAB
Marc Snir, UIUC
Fabian Tillier, Microsoft
Jesper Larsson Träff, Vienna Univ.
Jeremiah Willcock, IU
Felix Wolf, GRSSS





